For a single-entry visa, you just need to gather these Japan visa requirements and documents: An original Philippine passport with at least two blank pages. I am a fresh graduate and will be travelling to Japan with family and cousins. You are NOT required to book your flight or hotel yet. So, don’t lose your payment receipt. It’s important to complete the Japan visa requirements before you lodge your Japan Visa application. IS THERE AN INTERVIEW FOR THE JAPAN VISA? Write N/A if not applicable and avoid any erasures. REQUIREMENTS: All documents must be original unless otherwise stated. Do I need to wait for my bf’s visa to get approved in Jakarta and ask for a copy of it to support my application? and holding multiple 5 Year visa in Europe countries. As long as you'll be able to sustain your stay stated on what you've presented on your tour itinerary, (I think) would be okay. If you are a student, submit a certificate of enrollment along with a the Japan Visa requirements with sponsor /guarantor below. Just make sure you follow the steps above and submit the required documents. But then again, be careful about your request for over 30 days or so, you need to submit additional documents to validate your reason for staying that long in Japan. Here is a list of the documentation you need to present as part of your application: Passport issued by the Philippines: Your passport must have at least 6 months’ remaining validity and 2 blank pages for stamps. Again, this sample budget does not include the transportation cost. Hi Jun, so far wala po akong makita na official website kung saan pwede i-check ang visa status. Requesting for a 30-day single-entry Japan visa when it’s your first time to apply may look suspicious. Yes, you can write a cover letter. Thank you! This is super duper helpful for first-timer like me. A white sticker at the back of your passport indicates that your Japan visa is approved. Foreign visitors who need a visa to travel to Japan must meet the fol